minneapolisdwidefense.comsitemap
minneapolisdwidefense.comsitemap

Minnesota 2nd Degree DWI Lawyer

There are a number of Second Degree- Driving While Impaired offenses in Minnesota. Here are the three most common types of 2nd Degree “Driving While Impaired” in Minnesota.

1) A third Driving While Impaired within ten years of the first prior.
2) A .20 or more charge with a prior Driving While Impaired within ten years.
3) A Refusal to Test within ten years of a prior Driving While Impaired.

These Gross Misdemeanor charges can carry a minimum ninety-day sentence and a fine of up to $3,000. That’s right, a minimum of ninety days!

Gross Misdemeanor DWI and Driving Privileges

Driver’s license revocations for Second Degree Driving While Impaired can be severe. In some cases a driver can lose his privilege to drive for up to one year! In some instances there is no possibility of obtaining a limited driver’s license for work!

All of these offenses include impoundment of license plates.

Forfeiture of Your Automobile

All Second Degree Driving While Impaired charges carry the possibility of seizure and forfeiture of the car, even if the car is not yours or not registered in your name.

You have only thirty days to challenge the seizure of your car. Do not wait to go to court to try to get the car back. Read the yellow Notice of Seizure and Intent to Forfeit. If you do not follow the law exactly you will not get your car back. And if you owe money on the car you will still be responsible for the payments even if the State takes your car and sells it or returns it to the Bank!

What Should You Do?

Call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. immediately. Here is what you need to know. In most cases, I can have back on the road with FULL driving privileges in just seven days! In some ases I can have your driving with normal plates, not the W-Plates the police want you to have .  But you have only thirty days to fight a DWI. Look at the back of your seven-day temporary license. You have the right to a hearing to have your driving privileges re-instated and have the police return your plates.

If you car was seized you must call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. immediately. You have only thirty days to challenge the seizure do nothing and the car is gone, PERIOD! Call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. He has over a ninety percent success rate getting cars back to their owners!

Minnesota DWI Attorneys & Lawyers

If you have been charged with a repeat DWI offense you need an aggressive, trusted, honest, knowledgeable attorney; Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. The Law Firm of Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. brings 22 years of experience to your case. Martin Azarian doesn’t farm out your case to a lesser, experienced attorney. He does not have “just admitted” attorneys on his staff, or inexperienced attorneys in his office.

He does not need to add years from lesser-experienced attorneys to make him seem more experienced. When you retain him, you get his 22 years of courtroom experience. Period! What you need is aggressive representation that can achieve the best possible outcome for you. Whether this is your first, second offense, your third, or your fourth, you need proper representation, so call the Minnesota DWI lawyer who cares about your case at 952-451-4987 for your free initial telephone consultation.